Students, Faculty, Alumni, and Friends of the History Department are invited to our annual program, which will be hosted this Friday, April 21st, starting at 5:00 pm in the Cleveland State University Student Center Ballroom, Room 311. Parking will be available in Lot 22 underneath the Student Center, as well as at the South Garage and Prospect Garage. All garages take cash or credit/debit card. On-street and metered parking will be available around campus, but will be first-come, first-serve.

Event Program

The program will start with an opening of the doors at 5:00 pm. At 5:30 pm, a social hour will start, with light appetizers and drinks provided. The program proper will begin at 6:30 pm, with awards and a “state of the department” address from the Chair. The department will be presenting this year’s winners of the Thomas F. Campbell, Leon C. Soulé, Jeanette E. Tuve, William I. Shorrock, and Social Studies Scholarship Awards, as well as the History Department’s Outstanding Undergraduate and Outstanding Graduate Students of the Year, and the winner of the Marjorie Shorrock Endowed Graduate Fellowship.

Registration is Free and Open.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *